Latest Updates from NATAS

NATAS Futsal Tournament 2013

The sun was blazing hot, but not nearly as hot as the burning passions of the 12 teams gathering at Sports Planet, East Coast Park, on the afternoon of 31 August 2013 for the annual NATAS Futsal Tournament!

After having a light buffet lunch, the teams met each other head-on in the indoor fields to vie for the title of champion, duking it out and displaying fantastic individual and team skills amidst the rambunctious cheering of their friends.

The afternoon wasn’t all about defeating one another either – in between games, the teams sat down and shared some bonding time with one another. The atmosphere could best be summed up in the words of Steve Drake, the team captain of the ATPI Explorers (ATP Instone): “Good music and good food – what more could you ask for?” Terence Lim from SIAPAITU (Pacific Arena, Singapore Airlines & Turkish Airlines) agreed, saying: “This is a good afternoon of bonding between members of the travel trade community. It’s a chance for all of us to get out from behind our desks and have fun!”

It was an intense afternoon jam-packed with excitement and fun; ultimately, however, there has to be one winner – Travel Ranger (American Lloyd Travel & Maple Aviation)! This marks the 2nd year in a row that Travel Ranger has won the championship title, and if they do so again next year, they will take the championship trophy home with them! Kent Tan, the team captain, said that his team would definitely take the trophy home in 2014, but the 1st runner up, Muhibbah United (Muhibbah Travel) begged to differ – “We will definitely come back next year and snatch the championship trophy!” said team captain Mohammed Akbar. Whoever walks away the champion of next year’s NATAS Futsal Tournament, we can all be assured that it will be a very exciting one indeed!

NATAS sincerely hopes that everyone had an enjoyable time at the Futsal Tournament.


NATAS would like to once again congratulate the winners listed below:


Travel Ranger (American Lloyd Travel & Maple Aviation)

1st Runner-Up

Muhibbah United (Muhibbah Travel)

2nd Runner-Up

GSA Rangers (GSA Travel)





Other Links